Perrysburg, OH:  The Northwest Ohio Conservative Coalition (NWOCC) board is endorsing the following candidates for the May 8, 2018 election:

Republican Primary

  • Taylor/Estruth – Ohio Governor
  • Mike Gibbons – Ohio US Senate
  • Lori Brodie – Lucas County Treasurer
  • Derek Merrin – Ohio House District 47
  • Bill Delaney and Shelly Kennedy – State Central Committee District 11
  • Mark Wagoner and Dee Talmage – State Central Committee District 2

Endorsed candidates for Lucas county GOP central committee can be found by using this website:


Special Election – Toledo City Council District 6

Alex Rivera

The NWOCC is a strong advocate for performance audits and does not endorse any levy where the government entity has not conducted a performance audit.  Without such an audit, it is not possible to determine if taxpayers’ money is being spent efficiently.  We therefore recommend a “NO” vote on levies that are not the result of a performance audit.

The Northwest Ohio Conservative Coalition is a non-connected political action committee registered with the Federal Elections Commission and the State of Ohio.  For more information, visit our webpage or contact us at [email protected].